Login
Username:
Password:
the nevis range

Webcams


 
Nevis Range at a Glance...

Snow Level:
nil ft (nilm)   Vertical Runs: nil ft (nilm)

Lifts: 0 of 11 Available Uplifts Scheduled.
:: Nevis Range Official Report

Last Update 12.23hrs on Monday 20th Nov 2017

OPENING TIMES

The Gondola and Snowgoose Restaurant + Bar are closed for Annual Maintenance until Wed 20 Dec. The Gondola reopens for Winter on Thurs 21 Dec.

The Pinemarten Cafe Bar (Gondola base station) is open daily and serving Winter Warmer lunches, as well as delicious coffees, hot chocolate and cakes. Closed 19 + 25 Dec.

SNOWSPORTS
We'll open for Snowsports as soon as we are able and will keep this Report up-to-date.
Ski and snowboard servicing available now from Equipment Hire.

ForecastVertical Descent
WEATHER FORECAST:
WIND AND TEMPERATURE:  
 
Weather
The Gondola is closed for Annual Maintenance and reopens Thurs 21 Dec. Weather updates will commence closer to this opening date.
CURRENT WEATHER TOP STATION:
WIND AND TEMPERATURE:
 
Road Status


:: Nevis Range Lift Status & News
GONDOLA TIMES
The Gondola is closed for Annual Maintenance. The Gondola opens for Winter on Thurs 21 Dec 2018.

EVENTS
** See website for full details **
Mon 20 Nov - Fri 15 Dec - Winter Warmer Lunches in the Pinemarten Cafe Bar
Sat 25 Nov - Dirt Crit mountain Bike race
Tue 5 - Sun 10 Dec - Art Lochaber pop-up shop in the Pinemarten Cafe Bar
Tue 19 Dec - Pinemarten Cafe Bar - closed for staff training.
Sat 16 - Tue 26 Dec - Festive Lunches
Thurs 21 Dec - Gondola and Snowgoose Restaurant + Bar open for Winter
Sat 23 - Sun 24 Dec - Santa visiting
Mon 25 Dec - HAPPY CHRISTMAS - Nevis Range closed

MOUNTAIN BIKING
Witch’s trail cross country routes, skills loops and onsite Bike School open all year. Red Giant, Downhill and Bike Hire closed for the season, reopen May 2018.

TREE ADVENTURE
Ropes courses in the forest now closed for the summer, reopen Spring 2018.

01397 705825 / www.nevisrange.co.uk.

Lift Status // Mon 20th Nov 2017
Status of Front of Mountain Lifts
1
Closed
Alpha Tow
5
Closed
Linnhe Tow
2
Closed
Snowgoose Quad
7
Closed
Rope Tow
3
Closed
Snowgoose Ski Tow
8
Closed
Warrens Ski Tow
4
Closed
Summit Ski Tow
12
Closed
Gondola
Status of Coire Dubh Lifts
9
Closed
Great Glen Chairlift
11
Closed
Braveheart Chairlift
10
Closed
Rob Roy Ski Tow
Official Report data supplied by Nevis Range. Information on this page is © Nevis Range and Winterhighland Ltd.


tricky
West Highlands Outlook
This 5 day outlook issued at
22.25hrs Mon 6th Nov.
sun-snow-showers.png
Tuesday 7th November
FL: 2500ft.  Snow Showers
914m: -1°c WSW 20 gust 35mph
wintry-showers.png
Wednesday 8th November
FL: 4000ft.  Mix Snow/Rain
914m: 2°c SW 30 gust 50mph
light-snow.png
Thursday 9th November
FL: 3000ft.  Light Snow
914m: 0°c West 35-55mph
snow-showers.png
Friday 10th November
FL: 2500ft.  Snow Showers
914m: 0°c WNW 40 gust 60mph
sun-snow-showers.png
Saturday 11th November
FL: 2000ft.  Snow Showers
914m: -2°c NW 30 gust 50mph
Further Information
Nevis Range // Sat 25th Mar
>>>
Braveheart Chairlift opened on Saturday and is scheduled for Sunday. Don't forget the suncream!
Nevis Range // Sat 11th Mar
>>>
Looking back up Lemming Ridge and across to Chancer in Coire Dubh. Braveheart Chairlift made it's season debut on Saturday and is scheduled for Sunday.
Nevis Range // Fri 3rd Mar
>>>
Riding with a view on the Summit Runs. Good options across the terrain spectrum with good riding for all ability levels.
Nevis Range // Wed 1st Mar
>>>
Wide cover on the Upper Goose and Summit Runs.